Support American RadioWorks with your Amazon.com purchases
Search Amazon.com:
Keywords:
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment

Awards | Station Information | Press Room

Hearing is Seeing®

AMERICAN RADIOWORKS® is the highly esteemed national documentary unit of American Public Media. ARW creates documentaries, series projects, podcasts and online content for the public radio system and the Internet.

  • American RadioWorks produces hour-long documentaries distributed by American Public Media to public radio stations across the country.
  • ARW produces shorter documentaries and series projects for news magazines, including All Things Considered, Morning Edition, Marketplace, and The World.
  • Extensive online documentaries accompany all ARW radio projects, providing background, original photography, interactive elements and streaming audio of the radio documentaries.

Since its inception, American RadioWorks has been anchored by some of the most experienced and acclaimed journalists in public radio (see staff page).

ARW does not seek unsolicited proposals for documentary projects. We generally do not commission, acquire or distribute documentaries from independent or station-based producers. For more information please contact:

Ellen Guettler
Coordinating Producer
651-290-1351
eguettler@americanpublicmedia.org

ARW covers education issues focusing on critical issues in K-12 and higher education. Principal themes include:

  • Education and opportunity
  • K-12 research and practice around post-secondary readiness
  • Education needs in the 21st century

The American RadioWorks audio signature was created by Ochen Kaylan.




CONTACTING AMERICAN RADIOWORKS

Stephen Smith
Host and Executive Editor
ssmith@americanpublicmedia.org

Emily Hanford
Correspondent
ehanford@americanpublicmedia.org

Samara Freemark
Producer and Reporter
sfreemark@americanpublicmedia.org

Laurie Stern
Associate Producer and Reporter
lstern@americanpublicmedia.org

Suzanne Pekow
Assistant Producer
spekow@americanpublicmedia.org

American Public Media
480 Cedar Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651-290-1212
Fax: 651-290-1224